Workforce Partnership

A Stronger Workforce
For A Stronger Economy


Workforce Partnership is committed to building a workforce development system that meets the needs of both job seekers and employers throughout the Kansas City area. We operate a network of career centers in Johnson, Leavenworth, and Wyandotte counties offering professional expertise and funding resources to employers and eligible job seekers. Dynamic Workforce Solutions serves as our One Stop Operator.

Chief Elected Officials Board

Workforce Partnership is a 501(c)(3) organization, whose Board of Directors serves as the Local Workforce Development Board for our three county area. The members of this Local Board are business and community leaders dedicated to bettering lives in the KC metro area. They serve two-year terms and are appointed by designated elected officials serving our three counties.

Jim Allen, Commissioner
Johnson County

Jeff Culbertson, Commissioner
Leavenworth, KS

Ed Eilert, Commissioner
Johnson County

Harold Johnson, Commissioner
Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City, KS

David Alvey, Mayor
Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City, KS

Donald Roberts, Mayor
City of Edgerton, KS

Dr. Jane Winkler Philbrook, Commissioner
Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City, KS
Board Chair

Local Workforce Development Board

  • Trudi Andernacht, HR Business Partner, Farmers Insurance, Board Chair
  • Melissa Bennett, Sr. Director, Workforce Strategy, Netsmart
  • Janice Blansit, Director of Adult Education, Johnson County Community College
  • Sean Callahan Sr., CIO, Sumner One
  • Brian Cavataio, President, BWC Executive Group
  • Molly Dodson, AVP, Armed Forces Insurance
  • Michael Donnelly, Director, Kansas Rehabilitation Services, Kansas Dept. for Children & Families
  • David Elliott, President, Construction and Planning Services, Inc.
  • Tony Goodson, Logistics and Project Manager, Nazdar Ink Technologies
  • Steve Jack, Executive Director, Leavenworth County Development Corporation
  • Todd Jordan, President, United Way of Wyandotte County
  • Greg Kindle, President, Wyandotte Economic Development Council
  • Alise Martiny, Business Manager, Greater Kansas City Building & Construction Trades Council
  • Derrick Nelson, Corporate Inclusion & Diversity Manager, Commerce Bank
  • Mike Potorti, Manufacturing Manager, RBC Medical Innovations
  • Michele Roberts-Bauer, President, ABC Heart of America Chapter
  • Cheryl Runnebaum, Dean of Technology and Workforce, Kansas City Kansas Community College
  • Gail A. Schuetz, Director of Maternal Child Services, The University of Kansas Hospital
  • JoAnn D. Stone, Human Resources Recruiter, UPS
  • Wallace Vaughn, Regional Operations Manager, Kansas Department of Commerce

Board Staff

The Chief Elected Officials Board and the Local Workforce Development Board are served by professional board staff with expertise in non-profit leadership, grant funding and accounting, IT systems, HR recruitment and retention, case management and WIOA-specific operations and performance.

Jo Adams
Chief Fiscal Officer

Sloane Gage
Director of Program and Resource Development

Lars Leininger
Director of Business Services

Emily McGrew
Director of System Performance

Roberta Rowland
Business Services Representative

Keely J. Schneider
Executive Director

Tom Wilhauk
Executive Assistant

Candis Yarsulik
Chief Technology Officer

Workforce Center Management

Erich Ulmer
Local Area Project Director

Wallace Vaughn
Regional Operations Manager, KS Department of Commerce

Teresa Clardy
Site Director – Johnson County

Shanda Cooper
Site Director – Leavenworth County

Molly Turney
Site Director – Wyandotte County

Meeting Dates

Our meetings are posted here and always open to the public. If you wish to receive electronic copies of board meeting minutes, board policies, bylaws or our Local Area Plan, please contact the Board Staff Administrator at 913-577-5900 or email tomw@workforcepartnership.com. We will provide you with electronic copies within 48 hours.